The Way Ahead

Alright Internet,

I’d like to thank you all for the initial support and advice that I received for my initial blog post.  I honestly expected to be talking to myself for the first six months or so.  Unfortunately, this coming week will probably be the last time that I will be able to post until mid-September due to a giant training exercise in the swamps of Louisiana that I have the dubious honor of participating in not once, but twice.  In a row.  Based on past experience, I will have no internet connectivity for the duration, but I will have at least two “down” weeks where I will be able to get a lot of writing done.

The good news is that I’ll be getting married immediately afterward, so at least there’s a light at the end of the tunnel.

Anyway, before I go dark, I’d like to post at least one example of what I hope will become the regular “columns” on this blog; an author review, a self-motivation article, and the first two chapters of a writing project that I will be working on while I’m down there.  I’ll publish these as early in the week as I can so that I can still bask in that sweet, sweet feedback even as I say goodbye to friends and family and pack.

As always, I’m looking forward to your feedback, and hope the rest of your summer is better and more air-conditioned than mine will be.

Leave a Reply

